Big Things happening with Broken Past

March 21, 2019

Original Heavy Metal act BROKEN PAST is putting the finishing touches on their debut EP titled titled ‘Time for Change’. ‘Time for Change’ was engineered and produced by Tony Rodriguez and Rick Santaniello with mixing and mastering by Juan Urteaga for Trident Studios in Pacheco, CA. The EP features 6 tracks of hard-hitting rock including: 1. Dead to Me, 2. Time For Change, 3. Broken Past, 4. Dominoes, 5. Fast Lane and 6. Metal Health (Quiet Riot Cover). BROKEN PAST recently inked a deal with the Maryland based independent label HighVolMusic. A video for the title track is being shot in April and will coincide with a release date announcement



BROKEN PAST was formed by Tony Rodriguez (bass) and includes members Frank Acee (lead vocals), Wayne White (guitars), and Bryan Stager (drums). Equally inspired by bands like Accept, Quiet Riot, Black Sabbath, AC/DC, Overkill, and Metallica, the band is quickly becoming a fixture in the New Jersey scene. BROKEN PAST gets back to the basics of having a good time with their music with a refreshing approach to their brand of music. What separates BROKEN PAST from the pool of current trends is their music first and foremost, but also their ability to stay true to their craft, to themselves and to their roots in music.

Please reload

Featured Posts

IN THE STUDIO: Recording with producer JD DeServio of BLS

February 17, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts

August 1, 2020

July 31, 2020

February 11, 2020

November 12, 2019

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Broken Past